Cambridge Weight Plan

Day 8- tough.

So day 8, one whole week done, surely I should feel fantastic.  It was a Monday as well all that willpower over the weekend faded in the rear view mirror as a hectic and stressful day lay before me.

Ended up feeling ravenous and eating a portion of cooked prawns I was saving for tea for my lunch – rebel that I am.  I also still had a dinner so an additional 220 cals but I can live with that, no carb binge!

Felt seriously like shit at night, headache, light headed sore eyes etc., Have been drinking around 3.5 litres of water each day so I don’t think it was dehydrated and also went poo’d twice!  Still feel a bit rough today with a headache but that could be as a result of not a great sleep.

Dinner to make me feel better was chicken curry with cauliflower rice.  Again lovely and I wonder why I didn’t discover cauliflower rice before its so healthy low in cals etc., and tastes better than white rice – who knew.

Onwards and downwards – have my first official weigh in tonight – on the scales today I was 16.7 (morning) so will be interesting to see what I have officially lost – unofficially I have lost 10lbs (OMG) which shows how much bloating and water retention I had mostly in my stomach !

Also NSV – managed to fit into a pair of trousers that I bought ages ago – whoop.

 

 

Leave a comment